Family Business Ambassadors

The UConn Family Business Ambassadors are volunteers committed to helping family businesses in the region. They are professionals who are involved with and dedicated to our Family Business Program. Many operate family businesses themselves, and all are experts in their field with proven track records helping family businesses succeed.  They can provide resources, experience and expertise to help strengthen your business. Please feel free to reach out to them!

Troy Bree

Assistant Vice President, Madison Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

TBree@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Mary Kay Della Camera

Pre Venture Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

mary.della_camera@uconn.edu

Bernadeta Eichner

Assistant Vice President, Granby Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

BEichner@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Lloyd Huie

Vice President, Senior Relationship Portfolio Manager

Liberty Bank

LHuie@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Marc Kitz

Sales Coach / Consultant

Kitz Consulting, LLC

marc@marckitz.com

Bing Murphy

CFO Family Business Consulting

bingmurphy1.8@gmail.com

Julie Paine-Miller

Vice President

Paine's Inc.

Julie@Painesinc.com

Joseph Raycraft

Export Finance Manager
Office of International Trade

U.S. Small Business Administration

joe.raycraft@mail.com

Marlon Shields

Vice President, West Hartford Center Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

MShields@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Ken Sklodosky

Vice President, Bloomfield &
West Hartford Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

KSklodosky@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Christine Sullivan

Operations Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

christinesullivan@uconn.edu

Denise Whitford

Customer Acquisition Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

denise.whitford@uconn.edu

Joe Williams

Captial Access Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

joseph.williams@uconn.edu