Family Business Ambassadors

The UConn Family Business Ambassadors are volunteers committed to helping family businesses in the region. They are professionals who are involved with and dedicated to our Family Business Program. Many operate family businesses themselves, and all are experts in their field with proven track records helping family businesses succeed.  They can provide resources, experience and expertise to help strengthen your business. Please feel free to reach out to them!

Professional Portrait of Troy Bree red background

Troy Bree

Assistant Vice President, Madison Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

TBree@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Professional Portrait of Mary Kay Della

Mary Kay Della Camera

Pre Venture Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

mary.della_camera@uconn.edu

Professional Portrait of Bernadeta Eichner

Bernadeta Eichner

Assistant Vice President, Granby Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

BEichner@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Professional Portrait of Lloyd Huie

Lloyd Huie

Vice President, Senior Relationship Portfolio Manager

Liberty Bank

LHuie@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Professional Headshot of Marc Kitz with outdoor background

Marc Kitz

Sales Coach / Consultant

Kitz Consulting, LLC

marc@marckitz.com

Professional Portrait of Bing Murphy

Bing Murphy

CFO Family Business Consulting

bingmurphy1.8@gmail.com

Professional Portrait of Julie Paine-Miller

Julie Paine-Miller

Vice President

Paine's Inc.

Julie@Painesinc.com

Professional Portrait of Joseph Raycraft

Joseph Raycraft

Export Finance Manager
Office of International Trade

U.S. Small Business Administration

joe.raycraft@mail.com

Professional Portrait of Marlon Shields

Marlon Shields

Vice President, West Hartford Center Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

MShields@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Professional Portrait of Ken Sklodosky

Ken Sklodosky

Vice President, Bloomfield &
West Hartford Branch Manager

Liberty Bank

KSklodosky@LIBERTY-BANK.com

Professional Portrait of Christine Sullivan

Christine Sullivan

Operations Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

christinesullivan@uconn.edu

Professional Portrait of Denise Whitford

Denise Whitford

Customer Acquisition Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

denise.whitford@uconn.edu

Professional Portrait of Joe Williams

Joe Williams

Captial Access Team Lead
CTSBDC Business Advisor

CTSBDC

joseph.williams@uconn.edu